In September 2012, The Border Project transitioned to a new model of Artistic Leadership with the departure of current Artistic Director Sam Haren giving rise to a newly formed Artistic Directorate made up of five of the company’s founding members – Alirio Zavarce, Amber McMahon, Cameron Goodall, David Heinrich and Katherine Fyffe. This core group have co-created and performed in the company’s work over the past decade, and have always been intrinsic to the company’s vision and has been at the centre of its bold and unique approaches to making work. The Directorate, headed by Cameron Goodall, is thrilled to lead the company into this exciting new phase.